Simon’s Backup Weblog


I’m a writer and I’m in favour of the WGA strike…

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on November 15, 2007

…and this is why (in the words of one of the Daily Show writers):

Sure, my words aren’t on screen, but I like being paid for them. I figure these guys deserve to be paid for theirs too.

It’s interesting to note that an apparently worthless medium (according to the media companies) is rapidly becoming the key tool in getting the WGA message across to the world.

2 Responses to 'I’m a writer and I’m in favour of the WGA strike…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I’m a writer and I’m in favour of the WGA strike…'.

  1. nerdware said,

    Did I see a British comic near the end there? The bloke in the top hat. I think I’ve seen him on TV somewhere…Oh, yes! On The Daily Show!

  2. devilgate said,

    I actually thought that was Ben Elton, but that does seem a bit unlikely.


Leave a Reply

