Simon’s Backup Weblog


Sometimes everything comes together…

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on April 24, 2007

…and the folk at Salesforce.com have asked me to present my Pipes/JSON cross-domain mashup at their developer conference.

had finally persuaded me to email one of my contacts on their developer team last night, when I found myself down one of the many dead ends this little project had left me, and I’ve been talking with him about the various approaches I was attempting – so I let him know when I finally got my live weather map code working this afternoon.

I’m not sure if I’m able to be there, but it’s rather nice to have the last couple of days of banging my head on my keyboard validated.

Ah, the nice feel of concentrated egoboo. Especially when it’s delivered in a field I see myself much more as observer than participant these days.

Leave a Reply

