Simon’s Backup Weblog


Pimp my (other) blog words: Aaaargh! Not another unwanted reboot!

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on April 20, 2007

Over on our other blog at IT Pro I get a little ranty about bad UI and lousy installers

You know the feeling. You’ve just installed a piece of software, and you’re ready to get on with your work when you discover something like this:

It’s the dialogue that won’t go away – with the radio button that doesn’t do anything.

Pop over there and add to the list of annoying technology “features”…

One Response to 'Pimp my (other) blog words: Aaaargh! Not another unwanted reboot!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Pimp my (other) blog words: Aaaargh! Not another unwanted reboot!'.

  1. d_h said,

    I had a dialogue box recently that was a blank box with an OK button (it hadn’t been able to load the text in the box for some reason). I very, very carefully saved and quit all my open files before I clicked on the button.


Leave a Reply

