Simon’s Backup Weblog


Moomin!

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on April 19, 2007

While in town today I popped into the ever excellent Gosh, and found a copy of Moomin. It collects the first few stories of Tove Jansson’s Moomin comic strip, drawn during the 1950s. It’s a beautiful book, and a wonderful collection of Jansson’s art. A must have for any moomin-fan.

The first 91 strips can also be found online – starting here.

Ah, the joy of Hattifatteners…

2 Responses to 'Moomin!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Moomin!'.

  1. moral_vacuum said,

    I adore Moomins. I must get myself an icon at some point.

  2. shewhomust said,

    I’ve just completed a re-read of the Moomin books, in part triggered by this book: it’s such a beautiful object, I wish I were less ambivalent about the strips.

    I’ve been trying to put together some coherent thoughts about it, and may or may not end up posting them: meanwhile, thanks for the link!


Leave a Reply

