Simon’s Backup Weblog


Now that’s what I call good customer service…

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on April 18, 2007

I was trying to order a set of Moo cards over the weekend, and had some (rather frustrating) problems with the site, due to a bug that some Flickr API changes had caused.

As I’d been left with a dangling order or three, I emailed the support address. They got back to me to let me know the cause of the problem (I was using Flickr metadata on my cards, and due to the API changes this wasn’t being parsed correctly) – and gave me a code I could use for a free set of cards for my trouble. Not only that, I was given a real email address I could communicate with, so I could give them more information if the problem returned.

I had another go at making some cards today – without metadata – and the order went through easily.

Now to wait for the cards to arrive!

4 Responses to 'Now that’s what I call good customer service…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Now that’s what I call good customer service…'.

  1. madcatwoman said,

    I got some Moo cards a couple of weeks ago. Well pleased with them.

  2. pogodragon said,

    I love my Moo cards, I’ve just about got over the novelty value and stopped pushing them at anyone and everyone that crosses my path but still, they’re lovely.

    Even better, despite ordering them from the US they appeared to be printed in and dispatched from the UK so they didn’t take long to arrive at all.

  3. sbisson said,

    Moo are actually based in London…

  4. pogodragon said,

    *Doh!*

    That explains that then. I probably didn’t look too hard at the ordering page, just assumed they were in the US.


Leave a Reply

