Simon’s Backup Weblog


My travel karma is your travel vipāka

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on March 25, 2007

Apologies to all the folk wanting to fly from Newark to Orlando yesterday afternoon, and who had to wait an extra hour and a half for their flight. My flight from Gatwick was late in, and it seems the universe decided I really did need to make that connection…

Orlando is as hot and muggy as ever, and for some reason my hotel seems to think it is a cross between somewhere on a pacific island, a flying boat, and an ocean liner. I suspect this is one of those “themes”.

Oh dear.

Still, the bed was comfortable, and I actually managed a complete night’s sleep.

One Response to 'My travel karma is your travel vipāka'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'My travel karma is your travel vipāka'.

  1. marypcb said,

    to have had *all* the widgets for my travel fu you would have needed to take the travel pillow too…


Leave a Reply

