Simon’s Backup Weblog


Microblogging in the Sidebar

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on January 26, 2007

Now that LJ supports HTML in free text sidebar components, I’ve been tweaking the design of my blog a little.

A recent addition is a scriptless and Flashless Twitter badge. Found at BunnyHeroLabs, the badge creator generates an image with your latest twittering, and adds some HTML that links to your Twitter page. I tweaked the colours, and some of the badge HTML…

It’s not perfect, but it’ll do for now. Now if only LJ would let me link to Flash…

2 Responses to 'Microblogging in the Sidebar'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Microblogging in the Sidebar'.

  1. elemsee said,

    Thank you SO much for pointing out the LJ-useable twitter badge. I’ve been hunting for a solution and was about to give up

  2. baret555 said,

    Any forseeable way to get the badge to update automatically? I just added it to my page, but it doesn’t seem to want to update. It just shows what my recent post was at the time I generated the code to put on my page.


Leave a Reply

