Simon’s Backup Weblog


Swinging Shelfari

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on December 19, 2006

More Web 2.0 and more social than LibraryThing, Shelfari is another book logging site. Not quite as portable as LibraryThing’s mobile view, but worth a poke.

You’ll find me under my usual username on both sites.

[thanks to for the tip]

3 Responses to 'Swinging Shelfari'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Swinging Shelfari'.

  1. lpetrazickis said,

    LibraryThing feels faster and more powerful. Also, Shelfari lost a bunch of my books in the import.

    My profile is a bit light as most of my books are inaccessible to me currently.

  2. insomnia said,

    And this new software solves whose problems now?!

    Obviously, I need to create a new account and profile somewhere in order to get access to essentially the same features Amazon insists on bugging me about, when all I really wanted to do was read a book. 😉

  3. bibliofile said,

    Shelfari looks interesting and seems to start from a visual thing (as opposed to a database thing). It crashed four times in as many minutes, though. It should be interesting to see how all these apps evolve — and how they bounce off of each other over time.


Leave a Reply

