Simon’s Backup Weblog


Sole Inhabitant Released

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on November 22, 2006

For all the Thomas Dolby fans reading, TMDR just announced on his blog that the Sole Inhabitant DVD and CD are now available – on CD Baby and iTunes (I’m not sure if it’s on the UK iTunes store yet).

Order quickly to get one of the limited edition signed copies!
I did!

7 Responses to 'Sole Inhabitant Released'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Sole Inhabitant Released'.

  1. ianmcdonald said,

    just been listening.. oh, that makes the hairs stand up on the back of the neck. Pity there ‘s no Cloudburst on Shingle Street. I stil vividly remember the first tie I saw him on TOTP, doing Windpower, and the vapid host (rightly) introduced him as ‘The Amazing Thomas Dolby.’

  2. kshandra said,

    OMG, Cloudburst. My husband doesn’t always understand why I’m so insistent upon getting back catalog titles for an artist when I may already have a greatest-hits compilation; this is an excellent example.

  3. sbisson said,

    It’s about time I went back to Shingle Street.

    Nothing like a wide pebble beach, with the wind whipping in off the North Sea on a bright winter’s day.

    (And of course it’s got a Brian Eno connection as well, as it’s one his regular sampling haunts, near his birthplace…)

  4. jarel said,

    The one time I’ve been to Shingle Street it was doing a good impression of the bleakest place on earth. Maybe I caught it on a bad day?

  5. sbisson said,

    I like bleak!

  6. ianmcdonald said,

    I heard some urban legend that dogs won’t go near the place, or run with their tails between their legs.

  7. budleysalterton said,

    [clickety-click]

    ooops.


Leave a Reply

