Simon’s Backup Weblog


High Sun At Stanley, with Sampan

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on November 17, 2006

High Sun At Stanley, with Sampan
Originally uploaded by sbisson.

Looking across the bay at Stanley, as a woman gets onto a sampan from some rocks.

Stanley, Hong Kong SAR
November 2006

2 Responses to 'High Sun At Stanley, with Sampan'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'High Sun At Stanley, with Sampan'.

  1. redbird said,

    I am now missing Hong Kong, and envying you a little. I was there for a week in March 1997, intending to go back in a few years to explore places we didn’t get to (like Lantau) and see what changed after the handover to Chinese rule. And then I didn’t go back, and the memories mostly faded. And here you are, gorgeous photos of Stanley Harbor and the city at night.

    Yes, I have chosen to spend my travel time, energy, and money on seeing the people I love. It’s the right choice. I still miss Hong Kong, suddenly. And Paris, a little.

  2. sbisson said,

    I know what you mean. I worked there for 2 months in 2000, and when the opportunity came to stop off there on the way back from NZ, I jumped at the chance – and the chance to show such an amazing place to .

    I’m glad I did.

    It also meant one less trip through US immigration, which was an added bonus


Leave a Reply

