Simon’s Backup Weblog


It gets shinier…

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on September 12, 2006

I’m currently playing with the shiniest mobile phone around, RIM’s new Blackberry Pearl.

Tonight I found out how to get its trackball (which normally glows a rather delightful white) to flash different colours when the phone rang. I then spent a happy few minutes phoning myself to watch the light show.

Then I showed how to do it…

Do I need to get out more?

4 Responses to 'It gets shinier…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'It gets shinier…'.

  1. amberdine said,

    Oooh, blinky colored lights! *swoon*

    Ringtones were already so fun I’m disinclined to answer. Now with blinky lights… hey… voicemail is fine, right? πŸ™‚

  2. nalsa said,

    Do I need to get out more?

    Absolutely not.

    πŸ˜‰

  3. natalief said,

    Oooo nice phone. How big is it?

    Do I need to get out more?

    Possibly, but I do as well, so you are in good company!

  4. beermat said,

    shiney!


Leave a Reply

