Simon’s Backup Weblog


New business cards

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on September 8, 2006

My latest batch of business cards turned up this morning, from Vistaprint. I’ve gone for a new design this time, switching away from the old blue look:

to something a bit more stylish.

I’m rather pleased with the way they’ve turned out. Nicely distinctive…

5 Responses to 'New business cards'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'New business cards'.

  1. edbook said,

    I like the vertical format and minimalist look

    Peace

  2. ivory_goddess said,

    Hmmm, distinctive yes, and I think the shorter name works too.

  3. wendyg said,

    I really hope SB ran it through a CardScan to check that it can be read…

    The cleverest business card I ever saw were ones that the guy handing them out printed himself. The card had a picture of him on the back and a note that said, “You met me at xx conference”. *Really* helpful.

    Needless to say, mine has none of these things.

    wg

  4. maetang said,

    Nice!

  5. edbook said,

    many years ago, I worked as a real estate agent and I had the Seattle ferry schedule printed on the back of my cards. Folks carried my card in their wallet and referred to it often. When the ferry system changed the schedule, I had new cards printed and received calls from a bunches of folks wanting the new schedule. The Real Estate market was going through a rough time with interest rates soaring and I left that business to return to nuclear engineering but for years afterward, the office I worked for had calls because of those cards. I didn’t get any referral rewards though but it would have paid off had I stayed in that business.

    One of my step-sons works for a software company and his business card is a mini CD with an interesting demo of their software on it. Too big to carry in a wallet but the cards aren’t thrown away till his message is presented.

    Peace


Leave a Reply

