Simon’s Backup Weblog


New Design Time

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on August 24, 2006

It’s been a while since I’ve done anything to the look and feel of this ole blog. So, I’ve switched theme to something that gives it a look that’s a bit more like my other blog.

With the launch of the new CSS-based Expressive style today, I’ve switched to using its London Cityscape theme from the grey Component theme I was using. I’ve quite liked the idea of a London cityscape look, and as this is a London-based blog. There are some nice touches too, including a Tag browser and proper permalinks for each entry, so you don’t have to go prying through the comment HTML to link to an entry.

There will be some CSS tweaks to come (I want to change some of the fonts to start with).

5 Responses to 'New Design Time'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'New Design Time'.

  1. vampwillow said,

    hmmn. that is the London header that was on Vox a couple of days ago, indeed the style looks almost exactly like Vox can …

  2. sbisson said,

    That it is! Expressive handles the VOX CSS…

  3. annafdd said,

    Any idea where I can get my hands on the CSS sheet to modify it?

  4. sbisson said,

    Just grab the CSS links from the page source. I’m going to poke it through Dreamweaver or Expression Web Designer…

  5. tamaranth said,

    Would be even more fab if I could choose component content / links / other things without fettling the CSS … ah well, adieu pink drink and back to old style!


Leave a Reply

