Simon’s Backup Weblog


Three Hundred

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on August 23, 2006

Something of a watershed here, as there now seem to be at least three hundred of you reading this thing through LJ, and an indeterminate number of folks from the rest of the blogosphere.

Hi. Welcome. Glad you could all make it.

Feel free to introduce yourselves to each other!

8 Responses to 'Three Hundred'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Three Hundred'.

  1. stevegreen said,

    Sorry, but I only signed up because someone told me Bill Gates would send me five bucks. I’m still waiting for my money.

  2. dougs said,

    I’ll start, shall I?

    I’ve known Simon from pre-LJ days, because our social circles overlap quite a bit. I’m a freelancer who mucks about with firewalls, spam filters and mail servers for the the benefit of clients drawn from the small business sector: most of my clients seem to come from in or near London. I have been known to do support on desktop systems too. I do Microsoft things and Linux things with approximately equal frequency.

  3. sbisson said,

    I’ll ask him next time I see him…

  4. andrewducker said,

    300 people, of which 1% actually say anything?

    Yup, that sounds like the internet :->

  5. twicezero said,

    Who are you and what are you doing on my friends list. Remove me immediately!!!two!!1

  6. sbisson said,

    Click here

  7. sbisson said,

    That’s better than Usenet!

  8. thunderbox said,

    I’m only here for the travel updates, because I secretly rent out your flat while you’re away.


Leave a Reply

