Simon’s Backup Weblog


Today I am mostly channelling CJ Cregg

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on June 15, 2006

CJ: Josh.
Josh: What the hell happened?
CJ: I had woot canal.
Josh: What happened to your cheeks?
CJ: I had woot canal.
Josh: Why are you talking like that?
CJ: I had woot canal!
Josh: Yeah, I heard you the first time. I was just amusing myself.
CJ: I can suggest some other things you can do with yourself.
Josh: Are you in pain?
CJ: I had woot canal!
Josh: You’re going to have to stop saying that because you just look and sound so ridiculous.

Still, have a root canal first thing in the morning, and that’s pretty much going to be the worst thing to happen to you all day…

Thanks to for reminding me of that scene…

7 Responses to 'Today I am mostly channelling CJ Cregg'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Today I am mostly channelling CJ Cregg'.

  1. vampwillow said,

    I have a feeling that I might be the only person I know to have actually *enjoyed* root canal work; the feeling of the little rasp thing tickled 😉

  2. sbisson said,

    I have a very good dentist – I didn’t feel a thing…

  3. coalescent said,

    JOSH
    I really think this isn’t as bad as you’re making it out to be.

    C.J.
    A secwet pwan to fight infwation!

    TOBY
    Okay, C.J., for a little while you’re gonna have to write it down.

    Gweat Great episode. 🙂

  4. wag_9393 said,

    Same here. Nor did he use any anesthetic.
    Just a running commentary.
    “we use these really thin wire drills. They sometimes snap off. But they’ll seal the root as well as anything i put down there afterwars.”

    All done in a broad Southern Irish accent. He used to be a rural dentist in Ireland, he always promised to write “It shouldn’t happen to a dentist”.

  5. fastfwd said,

    ::screams like a girl and runs away::

  6. rathgild said,

    It was CJ’s experience that had me dreading root canal work, so I took the rest of the day and the following day as annual leave – just in case. As it happened the worst part was having a sore neck due to being in the same position for ages.

  7. kshandra said,

    “If you say the words ‘Presidential’ or ‘briefing’ again….”

    One of my favorites. Right up there with Danny and the goldfish. 😉


Leave a Reply

