Simon’s Backup Weblog


Snap EgoBoo.

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on March 2, 2006

A company that produces digital tourist guides for cities around the world is interested in using one of my Seattle photographs

I’m quite pleased…

6 Responses to 'Snap EgoBoo.'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Snap EgoBoo.'.

  1. lil_shepherd said,

    “I’m quite pleased…”

    So you should be. It’s a lovely shot. Congrats.

  2. gikiski said,

    Peaceful and Powerful at the same time.

    It’s kind of hard to tell whether that is a low-light enhanced moon or a cloud dampened sun. I’m betting the latter. And that’s what makes the shot that much more powerful.

    I love the detail of the clouds and the sharp texture details of the water mixed with the ambiguous darkness of the dock and horizon.

  3. spride said,

    I hate to piss in your beer, but they seem to have contacted huge numbers of people on flickr – those who have assiduously tagged their images and are therefor easy to find by location and subject. I find the approach very cheeky – asking to use CC-NC licensed works in a commercial publication without offering a fee simply because ‘it’s free to download’. The site is advertising supported and unless they specifically say it’s revenue-neutral (which they don’t) then it’s a commercial enterprise.

    They approached me over a mediocre but well-tagged pic of the Dome, and I refused.

  4. neilf said,

    Please make sure they pay the going rate for the image.

    – Neil.

  5. natalief said,

    Congratulations!

  6. saffronrose said,

    This is exactly the kind of atmospheric photos I like to see, and wish I took more often.


Leave a Reply

