Simon’s Backup Weblog


Six in six days

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on November 19, 2005

Jennifer Crusie novels that is…

After finishing ‘ The World Before at San Francisco International Airport (“cracking read, Gromit”), I picked up ‘s copy of Jennifer Crusie’s Faking It. After a perfunctory chapter or two on the plane, I left it until I got on the tube home. Suddenly I found I couldn’t put it down. A story of conmen, art fakes (not forgeries), dead husbands, dysfunctional families, and true love in closets, it read like a Nora Ephron romcom movie, only with an added dose of what can best be described as “snark”. I rather enjoyed it…

Since Monday I have also read Welcome To Temptation, Bet Me, Fast Women, Tell Me Lies and What The Lady Wants – and am about to start Crazy For You. Can I make it seven in seven? And where has put the rest of them?

Actually I blame for all this1. She’s the one who forced that copy of Welcome To Temptation on , which then got read out to me at various points (I think I was actually convinced to read the books by The Princess Bride quotes).

1In a good way, of course…

2 Responses to 'Six in six days'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Six in six days'.

  1. ajshepherd said,

    Curses! I only have six of her books.
    I don’t have What The Lady Wants

    They’re good fun.

  2. marypcb said,

    she’s written 15 books it says in the back, so I keep buying more in the US each visit


Leave a Reply

