Simon’s Backup Weblog


Chihuly By Night (Tonight) – Two spare tickets

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on October 25, 2005

Unfortunately as the friends we were planning to go with are ill, we have two spare tickets for tonight’s Chihuly by Night event at Kew Gardens.

Wonderful glass, torchlight, and glass-blowing.

Anyone want to join and me? I know it’s short notice…

12 Responses to 'Chihuly By Night (Tonight) – Two spare tickets'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Chihuly By Night (Tonight) – Two spare tickets'.

  1. surliminal said,

    Oh I wish!

  2. sbisson said,

    FlyBE now do same day book and fly…

  3. purplecthulhu said,

    I misread that as Cthulhu by Night and got all excited…

  4. sbisson said,

    Have you seen Chihuly’s work?

    I rest my case…

  5. muninnhuginn said,

    So kind of Call of Chthulhu via The Crystal World?

    “There was an eldritch ringing as of the breath of some cursed being conjuring foul melodies from a glass harmonica; and far beyond came the distant tinkling of chandeliers hanging in an unhallowed hall and echoing through impossible geometries.”

    Nope. I can’t do HPL… let alone Ballard.

  6. neilf said,

    So I wasn’t alone then? 😉

    – Neil.

  7. del_c said,

    It looks more like the Flying Spaghetti Monster to me.

  8. sbisson said,

    There’s only one way to find out. Get touched by His Noodly Apendage and then see if you have a brain left or not…

  9. grey_lady said,

    When is it? Would need to check with the other half….

  10. sbisson said,

    Starts at 6.

  11. grey_lady said,

    Eeep. I think that leaves us out then; I don’t expect either of us to make it home from work by then. (I would have had to have left by now.) 🙂

  12. moral_vacuum said,

    So did I!


Leave a Reply

