Simon’s Backup Weblog


At last!

Posted in Uncategorized by Simon Bisson on October 13, 2005

After waiting for it for years as my VHS video of a selection of episodes slowly wore out, ordering it the day it was simultaneously released, withdrawn for legal reasons, and then deleted, my copy of “The Complete Ivor The Engine” DVD has finally shipped. Almost 6 months to the day I clicked that submit button.

“…Not very long ago, in the top left-hand corner of Wales, there was a railway. It wasn’t a very long railway or a very important railway, but it was called The Merioneth and Llantisilly Rail Traction Company Limited, and it was all there was.

And in a shed, in a siding at the end of the railway, lives the Locomotive of the Merioneth and Llantisilly Rail Traction Company Limited, which was a long name for a little engine so his friends just called him Ivor…”

I am looking forward to a most enjoyable couple of hours…

Wonderfully, I have also discovered that there are models of Ivor (and many of the cast) available for the Microsoft Train Simulator. I wonder if there’s a small dragon in the firebox…

6 Responses to 'At last!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'At last!'.

  1. fjm said,

    I can *hear* the voice over! Is it stil available? I associate Ivor the Engine with being ill as I only got to see it if I had to stay home from school.

  2. drpete said,

    Really? Who from? I got mine in June.

  3. sbisson said,

    I suspect that you may well be one of the lucky folk who got the deleted edition…

  4. sbisson said,

    Yes, it’s just out…

    My copy is coming from here: http://www.moviemail-online.co.uk

  5. drpete said,

    That would explain it…

  6. moral_vacuum said,

    And your copy’s been on top of my hi-fi since July…


Leave a Reply

